Yeasayer is an experimental band based in Brooklyn, New York

The band members are Anand Wilder, Chris Keating, Ira Wolf Tuton, and Luke Fasano. They describe their music as “Middle Eastern-psych-snap-gospel”

The band first came to national attention after appearing at the SXSW festival in early 2007

Their first single consisted of the tracks “Sunrise” and “2080” : Their debut album, All Hour Cymbals, was released on October 23, 2007 by We Are Free